Team Registration to Participate in Formula SAE-A 2021 (now closed)

Team registration for the 2021 Formula SAE-Australasia competition is currently open and will close on 2nd August 2021.

This year’s event will be held from 9-12 December at Winton Motor Raceway, in the rural city of Benalla, Victoria, Australia.

Covid-19 continues to impact our international teams from participating, but we are pleased to learn that travelling between New Zealand and Australia will be quarantine-free, allowing your team to participate.

By registering you are committing your team to competing at the event and making a payment.  One registration per vehicle is required.


Final attendance is confirmed by payment of your university’s registration fee by 30 September 2021.

Please register your university via the online Google form here  register here button


Note for International teams:  Please address any FSAE-A inquiries to our International Liaison contact, Andrew Choe via email to

Please refer to the Rules and Addendum available on our website here 


Student Team Member Registration


All members of Australia and New Zealand teams must be members of SAE-Australasia. Team members from overseas must be members of their local SAE Society, ATA, IMechE or VDI. If no local society membership is available, all competing team members must apply to become members of SAE-Australasia in order to compete at the event.  Membership will be valid for 12 months from the join date.

To renew an existing SAE-A membership or re-join and pay your membership, please go to our website and log in to your membership portal

If you need to reset your password, please click here .

Join SAE-A Here and select Student from the membership levels.  Complete the registration form and a membership invoice will be generated. 


2020 Students Participating in Formula 2021

For the 2021 Competition Year Only:

Final Year students who had been registered as 2020 team members by their university and have subsequently graduated may submit an application to be accepted as a registered team member of the university’s 2021 team. 

Please complete and submit the application HERE