“The skills learnt through Formula SAE-A are invaluable - not only the technical but the leadership and communication skills which ultimately make for better employees” - Prof Harry Watson


Well done to champions for the 7th year in a row, Monash Motorsport!



The SAE-A hosts the annual Formula SAE-A event. This is a 3 day international, student engineering competition centered on the design, construction and racing of an internal combustion or electric race car up to 600cc/80kW. The competition presents students with the opportunity to develop their skills in design, management, manufacturing, communication, research and business operations in a real world environment.
Formula Students are highly sought after across the engineering mobility industry.


2015 Formula SAE-A Event Video

Compliments of In Pit Lane, RMITV Student Television and Telstra; The dynamic events of the 2015 Formula SAE-A have been made available with live commentary all throughout. Click Here to watch the videos.

2016 Team Dropbox

Teams please stay tuned on how to organise a dropbox in 2016. A communication will be sent to respective team leaders once it has been organised.

Key Dates

Business Logic Case                                          30th April 2016
Impact Attenuator Data                                         26th September 2016  
Design Report, Design Specifications Sheet           10th October 2016
Cost Report (Electronic Copy)                                 17th October 2016
Cost Report (Hardcopy)                                           24th October 2016

2015 Australasia Addendum

For the latest FSAE Rules Australasia Addendum please Click Here.

The 2016 Addendum is currently being finalised, with an expected release date of March 1, 2016. All registered team's will have an email alert sent to their team leader notifying them of the release.


Copyright © 2016 Society of Automotive Engineers - Australasia