Thank you to the 2019 Formula SAE-A Volunteers

SAE-Australia would like to acknowledge all of the volunteers, who give up their time  and share their experience and expertise and without whom, this important industry event would not be able to be held.

Thank you to our major sponsor Ford Motor Company for their additonal support in providing staff to help with all aspects of the event including, set up, track safety, judging and scoring, lap counting and more required to run this event.

Jon Arbour

Sophie Burzacott

Mario Cappola

Jainal Chandra

Rhys Clarke

Conor Duxbury

Matt Dwyer

Jan Eger

Rahul Fabian

Nicholas Farmer

Witold Feszczuk

Errol Hale

Callum James

David Job

Marcus Jordan

Manohar Kamini

Raghava Kapalli

Matt Karafilis

Vinay Kencharadder

Valerie Knox

Gyeongsu Kong

Revathi Krishnamoorthy

Muyao Li

Yiqun Liu

Matthew Lloyd

Yaroslav Malykhin

Daniel Marris

Peter McMahon

Hannah Merrigan

Athos Nobile

Giullian Nobrega

Michael Angelo Ogdoc

Simon Palmer

Lukas Papik

Robert Paskoski

Elijah Prior

Maharajan Ramanathan

Tanoj Ramesh

Sally Reynolds

Nickie Tiu

Kaliope Vassilopoulos

Silvio Westerhausen

2020 FSAE-A Volunteer Registration NOW OPEN

The 2020 Formula SAE-A event will be held at Winton Motor Raceway from 3 - 6 December 2019.

We need volunteers to help with all aspects of the event including, set up, track safety, judging and scoring, lap counting and more.

Volunteering provides you with an opportunity to see new ideas and technologies at work and to share the experience with 700+ passionate, innovative engineering students who participate in the competition. You will  be contributing to the engineering community whilst adding something valuable to your CV at the same time.

We provide meals, T-shirts and a safe environment for you to experience this exciting event up close.

Volunteer applications are open.  For any additional enquiries, please email

Thank you to all our other volunteers across all sectors of industry

David Adams

Jenny Adams

Tammy Atkins

Alex Barton

Mitchell Bessell

Alex Biviano

Chris Camilleri

Ryan Carter

Michael Chan

Meng Chen

Kin Cheong

Ian Cole

Scott Collins

Kate Cousins

David Dawson

Rose De Amicis

Andrew Dyer

Andrew Edwards

David Eliott

Adrian Feeney

Michael Franks

Thomas Galbraith

Sue Gold

Rod Greene

James Gyomber

James Hancock

Greg Heins

Barry Holland

Chris Hurren

James Jajjo

Peter Jones

Angela Krepcik

David Krsteski

Nadine Lawrence

Ruth Li

Ryan Lonergan

Daniel Marshall

Taylor Mather

Ambrose McCullagh

David McLachlan

Phil Memery

Hashan Mendis

Giancarlo Moca

Keiren Muir

Nick Owen

William Page

Graeme Palmer

Max Pearse

Luke Phersson

Karl Phillipson

Charles Ping

Ryan Ralph

Maulik Rathod

Sandra Redlich

Russell Renfrey

Scott Robinson

Jonny Rochester

Max Schneider

Greg Shoemark

Matthew Slee

Jim Stewart

Regis Stockert

Neil Sutherland

Nathan Tarlinton

Jason Treloar

Nathan van der Heide

Rhiannon Veness

Sumi Verma

Michael Waghorne

Patrick Watts

Laurie Weston

Robyne Young

Yinfu Zhang

Copyright © 2019 Society of Automotive Engineers - Australasia